Intercultural Communication

Course Website for Tunghai FLLD Seminar

109832194063050982

Posted by thuicc on October 21, 2004

When I finish reading this “paper”, I think it ‘s incredible for me to believe that there are so many different expressions of different things. Something I think it’s normal for us is quite “unusual” for others. It chooses 10 different aspects to figure out the differences within the 5 communication patterns. In my opinion, the differences impress me most is eye contact and vocal patterns. When eye contact occurs, the dominantculture happens. Eye contact can createthe level of the cultrue, which is new for me. Vocal pattern for African American pattern is quite surprising. It can range from a quiet, deep sound to NOISY. How can people consider it as acceptable? I think the flexibility of voal patterns in African Americans is quite huge; whereas other 4 patterns mostly prefer quiet, low and deep sound.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
